Fixtures & Results 2004
For the scorecard click on For the match report click on

Date

Opponents

Result

17th April (Sat)

Highbury 'A' (h) Match cancelled ground unfit

24th April (Sat)

Newton Hill (a) Tong 81 (R Shivaswany 26; A Simpson 5-35, C Colley 3-7), *Newton Hill 82-0 (D Ogley 34no, C Peters 37no).

1st May (Sat)

Ferrybridge (h) *Tong 77 (A Adams 6-35), Ferrybridge 81-6 (K Lumb 48no; J Dey 3-24).

8th May (Sat)

Garforth PC (a) Match cancelled ground unfit

9th May (Sun)

Fairburn (a) Senior Cup Preliminary Round Tong 61(J Clegg 3-18), Fairburn 65-2

15th May (Sat)

Redfearns NG (h) Redfearns 145-7 (S Lawton 66no; J Dey 3-46, P Taylor 4-54), *Tong 149-4 (A Allen 36, R Woodhall 60no).

16th May (Sun)

Ferrybridge (h) Hepworth Cup 1st Round Ferrybridge 181 (R Lumb 47, A Smith 46),
*Tong 175 (D Jensen 40, N Dee 37, C Horsley 33; A Adams 3-18).

22nd May (Sat)

Gawthorpe St Marys (a) *Gawthorpe SM 249-7 (G Wilcock 103, B Summerscales 53; R Woodhall 5-39), Tong 126 (G Bottomley 48, I Siraswarg 28; A Crabtree 4-26, P Hemingway 3-9.

29th May (Sat)

Denby Grange ‘A’ (h) Denby Grange 312-4 (R Duke 39, G Parkinson 118, D Fahy 75, A Downing 33no, C Leathley 3-98) *Tong 315-5 (G Bottomley 44, A Allan 81, R Sivaswarmy 49, C Leathley 66)

5th June (Sat)

Horbury Bridge (a) Tong 140 (R Sivaswarmy 48, D Farr 29, D Hornby 22no, R Wise 6-52) *Horbury Bridge 84 (G Bottomley 5-33, C Leathley 4-13)

12th June (Sat)

Pledwick ‘A’ (h) *Tong 208-8 (C Leathley 84no, A Allan 38, T Bretnall 3-48) Pledwick A 138 (T Bretnall 37, P Jackson 5-49)
19th June (Sat) Garforth ‘A’ (a) Tong 250-7dec (G Bottomley 115, A Allan 42) *Garforth A 135-7 (J Farrell 42, J Dey 4-36)

26th June (Sat)

Pollington (a) Tong 115-8 (C Leathley 49no, C Wade 3-57, S Strickland 3-14), *Pollington 8-0 abandoned.

3rd July (Sat)

Highbury ‘A’ (a) Tong 58 (F Kahn 3-36, R Butt 4-7) *Highbury A 59-7 (J Dey 3-19, P Sowerby 3-2)

10th July (Sat)

Newton Hill (h) *Tong 124 (D Farr 29, S Shaw 4-31, A Simpson 5-28) Newton Hill 127-7 (C Peters 28, J Celliers 5-35)

17th July (Sat)

Ferrybridge (a) Tong 50 (A Adams 8-12) *Ferrybridge 52-1 (S Smailes 33)

24th July (Sat)

Garforth PC (h) *Tong 145 (G Bottomley 28, D Hornby 37, M Gomerson 4-34, M Fitzgerald 3-24) Garforth PC A 146-6 ( I Taylor 47, G Bottomley 3-36)

31st July (Sat)

Redfearns NG (a) Tong 152 (G Bottomley 33, R Sivaswarmy 43, J Celliers 46, P Hewitt 6-32) *Redfearns 155-2 (C Deakin 64no, S Dyson 48)

7th August (Sat)

Gawthorpe St Marys (h) Gawthorpe 115 (M Smith 27, G Bottomley 3-31, A Allan 4-55, D Barratt 3-12) *Tong 116-2 (G Bottomley 60no, R Sivaswarmy 40no)

14th August (Sat)

Denby Grange ‘A’ (a) Tong 95 (G Bottomley 51, R Duke 4-18, M Etchells 5-16) *Denby Grange A 96-1 (R Duke 35, G Parkinson 38)

21st August (Sat)

Horbury Bridge (h) Match cancelled ground unfit

28th August (Sat)

Pledwick ‘A’ (a) Tong 53 (J Lockwood 6-10, R Batty 3-36) Pledwick A* 54-4 (P PArkinson 29no, C Leathley 3-16)

4th September (Sat)

Garforth ‘A’ (h) Garforth A 95 (C Geldard 38, P Taylor 6-25) *Tong 99-3 (G Bottomley 48)

11th September (Sat)

Pollington (h) *Tong 131 (N Dee 33no, D Chauhan 6-34) Pollington 133-1 (N Punton 68no, J Punton 25, T Strickland 31no)