Taverners Fixtures 2008

Provisional

Weekday Evening Fixtures Stumps at 6.30pm

1 Druids Tuesday 6 th May

Our first match against the Druids was a combination of being caught cold and them turning up with the strongest team they have ever fielded against us. Winning the toss we put them into bat first, unfortunately on a bright evening we lost the light earlier than expected.No excuses however they batted and bowled better than we did and bowled us out short of our target !!

2. Lupton Fawcett Tuesday 13th May

Our next match against Lupton Fawcett was a resounding victory,despite them posting what they thought was a match winning total of 158. The Tavs managed to overhaul this with 5 overs remaining.

3. Wakefield Old Boys Tuesday 20th May

Our match against Wakefield Old Boys (always a grudge match) was I think a game lost by us rather than won by them. Both teams only had 10 men on the evening and therefore reduced the match to 18 overs a side.Having scored 138 batting first, we should have won this match comfortably. However, bowling and fielding out of thier collective skins they managed to bowl us all out for 112 in the gathering evening gloom.

4. Yarnbury Tuesday 27th May - cancelled due to weather

5. Farnells Tuesday 3rd June - cancelled due to weather

6. Christopher Construction Tuesday 10th June

7. Castleford Cricketers Tuesday 17th June

8. Smart and Cook Tuesday 24th June

9. HBOS Tuesday 1st July

10. WOB (away Rothwell CC) Thursday 3rd July

11. Telegraph and Argos Tuesday 8th July

12. Orange Tuesday 15th July

13. Farnells Tuesday 22nd July

14. Interserve Tuesday 29th July

 

Sunday Afternoon Fixtures Stumps at 1.00pm

1. Kennedy Clayton Sunday 11th May

2. Thameside Teachers Sunday 15th June

3. Wakefield Old Boys Sunday 6th July

4. Farsley CC Sunday 13th July

5. Yarnbury Rugby Club Sunday 27th July

6. East Bierley XI Sunday 10th August

7. Farnells Sunday 7th September

8. Kennedy Clayton Sunday 14th September

 

Key Dates

AGM Monday 31 st March

Pig Night Friday 9 th May

Golf Day Friday 1 st August

End of season Presentations Saturday 27 th September